## Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State

Minnesota Business Corporation | Articles of Dissolution

Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 302A.7291 or 302A.727



Read the instructions before completing this form.

Filing Fee: \$55 for expedited service in-person and online filings, \$35 for mail

Articles of Dissolution filed under *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 302A.7291 or 302A.727 is used to dissolve a corporation that has issued shares.

## **INSTRUCTIONS**

File your business document online by visiting our website at www.sos.mn.gov.

This form is intended merely as a guide for filing and is not intended to cover all situations. Retain the original signed copy of this document for your records and submit a legible photocopy for filing with the Office of the Secretary of State.

Articles of Dissolution filed under *Minnesota Statutes*, sections 302A.7291 or 302A.727 is used to dissolve a corporation that has issued shares and must have filed or be accompanied by an 'Intent to Dissolve' filing.

- 1. File Number: Provide the file number issued by the Minnesota Secretary of State.
- 2. Name of Corporation: (Required) List the corporate name on file with the Office of the Secretary of State.
- **3. Select one of the following:** (Required) Check the applicable statute that the Articles of Dissolution are being filed under. If filing under Chapter 302A.727, provide the last date on which the notice was given.
- **4. Authorized Signature:** (Required) Must be signed by someone authorized by the corporation or by an Authorized Agent (The signing party must indicate on the document that they are acting as the agent of the person(s) whose signature would be required and that they have been authorized to sign on behalf of that person(s).)

**Email Address for Official Notices.** This email address may be used to send annual renewal reminders and other important notices that may require action or response. Check the box if you wish to have your email address excluded from requests for bulk data, to the extent allowed by Minnesota law.

List a name and daytime telephone number of a person who can be contacted about this form.

Filing Fee: \$55 for expedited service in-person and online filings, \$35 if submitted by mail Payable to the MN Secretary of State

Please submit all items together and mail to the address below:

## FILE IN-PERSON OR MAIL TO:

Minnesota Secretary of State - Business Services
First National Bank Building
332 Minnesota Street, Suite N201
Saint Paul, MN 55101
(Staffed 8 a.m. - 4 p.m., Monday - Friday, excluding holidays)

Phone Lines: (9 a.m. - 4 p.m., M-F) Metro Area 651-296-2803; Greater MN 1-877-551-6767

All of the information on this form is public. Minnesota law requires certain information to be provided for this type of filing. If that information is not included, your document may be returned unfiled. This document can be made available in alternative formats, such as large print, Braille or audio tape, by calling (651)296-2803/voice. For a TTY/TTD (deaf and hard of hearing) communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 1-800-627-3529 and ask them to place a call to (651)296-2803. The Secretary of State's Office does not discriminate on the basis of race, creed, color, sex, sexual orientation, national origin, age, marital status, disability, religion, reliance on public assistance or political opinions or affiliations in employment or the provision of service.